Private Sessions – Online Cooking Classes

An Online French Cooking Class with family & friends

No need to buy a plane ticket to France! Cook’n with Class brings French cooking classes straight into your home kitchen through an interactive, convivial, & fun online cooking class for groups. Imagine bridging the distance and connecting with family and friends with a hands-on French cooking experience with our Chefs in France as they bring you the flavors of France from the savory to the sweet. This class makes for a fun family, friend, or even team event. So put on your aprons (or not), and bring your laptop to your kitchen and join in the fun. Our Virtual French cooking classes will give you just the taste you needed into your cooking repertoire.

€43.00

Classes taught in English (Français & Español possible)

Class Duration: 2-3 hours
Total Price: 300€ (for up to 6-7 people max. No more than 2 people on any one connection). As little as 43 euros/participant*

*You can be more than one person per connected device but we would ask that you try to limit the number of people to 2 people per connection.
Multi-day sessions: ​Some cooking techniques may require multiple days (ie. bread, croissant, etc.). We can offer a multi-day private virtual class for up to 3 days max. If you would be interested in a multi-day private virtual lesson, please contact us.
Average Food Cost: The food cost will depend on your chosen menu and assumes that you have some basic ingredients available in your kitchen (Salt, Pepper, Flour, Eggs . . .)

Schedule**: We can offer these classes at the following times:

8:00 am CET | 2:00 am EST | 11:00 pm PST | 2 pm UTC+8 | 4 pm UTC+10
9:00 am CET | 3:00 am EST | 12:00 am PST | 3 pm UTC+8 | 5 pm UTC+10
10:00 am CET | 4:00 am EST | 1:00 am PST | 4 pm UTC+8 | 6 pm UTC+10
11:00 am CET | 5:00 am EST | 2:00 am PST | 5 pm UTC+8 | 7 pm UTC+10
12:00 pm CET | 6:00 am EST | 3:00 am PST | 6 pm UTC+8 | 8 pm UTC+10
5:00 pm CET | 11:00 am EST | 8:00 am PST | 11 pm UTC+8 | 1 am UTC+10
6:00 pm CET | 12:00 pm EST | 9:00 am PST | 12 am UTC+8 | 2 am UTC+10
7:00 pm CET | 1:00 pm EST | 10:00 am PST |  1 am UTC+8 | 3 am UTC+10
8:00 pm CET| 2:00 pm EST | 11:00 am PST | 2 am UTC+8 | 4 am UTC+10
9:00 pm CET| 3:00 pm EST | 12:00 pm PST | 3 am UTC+8 | 5 am UTC+10

Not sure of times in your time zone? Check here.

**Don’t see a time that suits you, please contact us.

Highlights

  • Instruction in English (or French or Spanish)
  • Hands-on French cooking lesson
  • Technical assistance to get you set up for the class
  • Small group size
  • Private interactive & fun lesson with Zoom
  • Learn from an experienced French chef
  • Online cooking classes for groups from the comfort of your home kitchen

Plan your Private Get-together or One-On-One Training Session

Chef Eric is bringing you a French cooking lesson into your home through an interactive Zoom chat straight from his kitchen in France to yours. You’ll learn valuable tips that you can apply to your daily cooking and have a chance to ask questions and the best part, you’ll enjoy a delicious meal you’ve prepared yourself in the comfort of your home.

You will be led through the recipe step-by-step with an easy to follow along during the session. Learn fun food facts about French cuisine with Chef Eric sharing with you his experience and expertise.

The Online French Cooking Class Menu

We’ll build the menu with you to fit your schedule and desires. We can offer 1 -2 recipes for you to enjoy, either an appetizer & main course or main course and a dessert.

You’ll receive the recipes before the class so that you can organize your ingredients and make the most of the class. For our private sessions, we offer a 30 minute set up, if you desire one, to help you get prepped for the class. This will be a great time for us to test out your connection to ensure that you have the best experience possible. Please note that this time is in addition to the class duration.

Book Your Private Virtual Cooking Class for the Holiday Season!

2020 has been quite a year! But we’re here to make it sweeter. Plan your holiday get-together online with us. While you can plan your virtual private cooking class with us at any time of the year, we know that with the holiday season approaching you are looking for ways to (re)connect with family and friends – together – apart. When you can’t be there in person, we’re offering you a way to share a moment while learning great recipes, trying your hand at French cooking, in a fun and convivial online class.

In the months of December & January, we’re proposing the following menus to inspire you to come online and still find a way to enjoy the season together. Spaces are limited – there are only so many weekends in the month and we know most of you will prefer Saturday or Sunday but we are available for private bookings Monday through Sunday. We’ll do our best to work with your schedule keeping the time difference in mind. Book early and secure your time slot today. Classes from about 2.5-3 hours. You’ll have 30 minutes post your class to stay online together and enjoy the fruits of your labor.

Why not consider offering the gift that keeps on giving with a gift voucher for an online French cooking class.

View the menu options below:

Have a question about our  Private Online Cooking Lessons?


YOU MAY ALSO LIKE:

View all our classes

Reviews

Ratings

Private Sessions - Online Cooking ClassesTake part in a virtual French cooking experience for your friends and family. We're bringing French cooking straight into your home kitchen through an interactive online cooking class. Cook along, ask questions, and enjoy! Person
(7 Rates)
5 out of 5 stars

5 star 100%
4 star 0%
3 star 0%
2 star 0%
1 star 0%

Reviews

  • 19th Nov
    2020
    Virtual cooking class with Chef Sarah

    Name/Nom:

    Dr. Cher Harvey

    Country/Pays:

    Canada

    I organized a private cooking class for my family and friends with Pastry Chef Sarah Tyler. We all had a
    Read more
    Hello Cher, So happy that you had a chance to experience our online cooking class. Sarah is indeed a wonderful pastry chef. Happy to hear that everyone enjoyed the baking. I've seen some of the participants results and you all did a wonderful job. We look forward to seeing you again online or in-person.
  • 26th Jun
    2020
    Cooking at home

    Name/Nom:

    Storme Odell

    Country/Pays:

    United States

    I had a wonderful afternoon with Chef Eric learning about some delicious French dishes. Really enjoyed the experience
    Thank you, Storme for joining us online. Glad you enjoyed it and thanks for sending over the photos of your work. Hope you enjoyed the meal.
  • 11th Jun
    2020
    Wonderful!

    Name/Nom:

    Mina

    Country/Pays:

    United Kingdom

    This was my first virtual cooking class. Eric was the consummate professional - listening, sharing his knowledge and managing to
    Read more
    Thank you for your review! I hope the family loved the dish you made in class.
  • 14th May
    2020
    Fun Virtual Cooking Class with Chef Eric

    Name/Nom:

    Adrienne Vivar

    Country/Pays:

    Spain

    I recently attended a virtual cooking class with Chef Eric and had so much fun. He knows how to pick
    Read more
    Hey there Adrienne! Thank you for joining our virtual cooking class. It was a pleasure having you and your son in our virtual kitchen. So happy to hear that everyone enjoyed the fruits of your labor. Hope to catch you online for another class.
  • 13th May
    2020
    Virtual Cooking with Chef Eric

    Name/Nom:

    Meghan Caldwell

    Country/Pays:

    Spain

    I enjoyed this class so much! It was my very first online cooking class and it was such a treat.
    Read more
    Thank you Meghan for joining our virtual cooking class. I'm glad you enjoyed it. Yes, we realize that getting the same exact ingredients is not always possible so we try to make suggestions on appropriate substitutions that should not take away from the overall product. Cooking is also about personal taste so everyone can throw in a bit of the flavors they appreciate. See you next time!
  • 12th May
    2020
    Online cooking class

    Name/Nom:

    Tracey

    Country/Pays:

    Ireland

    Great online class with Eric. It was well organised, relaxed easy going atmosphere. Recipe was simple, straightforward and Eric constantly
    Read more
    Thank you Tracey for your review. We know that it was a bit difficult to find some basic ingredients during this time but I'm glad that you were able to find something that worked and that it didn't take away too much from the overall experience. Thanks for joining us.
  • 11th May
    2020
    Turned instant French chef.. Ooh la la

    Name/Nom:

    Lola A

    Country/Pays:

    England

    Chef Eric and Yetunde sent clear and easy to follow recipe and technology preparation prior to the class. They made
    Read more
    Thank you Lola for your review. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed the class with us. We'll look forward to having you join us for another class.