Online French cooking lesson - We're making Pâtés & Terrines

An online French cooking lesson where you’ll learn how to prepare pâtés and terrines from start to finish. This is an interactive virtual course that allows you to join a French chef in his kitchen, straight from yours.

€45.00

ONLINE French cooking lesson taught in English

Class Duration: about 3 hours
Price: 45€/participant*
Number Recipes: 3-4 recipes
Average Food Cost: About 50 euros and assumes that you have some basic ingredients available in your kitchen (Sugar, Flour, Eggs . . .). Keep in mind that you will be preparing a pâté which normally would sell for 100 euros based on its size and weight.

*Number of participants refers to the number of individual connections to our Zoom session. You can be multiple people in the same kitchen but we ask that you try not to be more than 2 people, as much for your own benefit as for your fellow participants & chef-instructor.

Highlights

  • Instruction in English
  • Shopping list provided with recipes
  • Technical setup instructions provided for you to enjoy your virtual experience
  • Hands-on interactive lesson
  • Link to class video so you can watch again
  • Small group size – this is important so that you can enjoy the class fully. You can always be more than one person on your connection. We advise no more than 2 for maximum enjoyment.
  • Interactive Zoom sessions & Instructional videos for work alone steps
  • Learn from an experienced French chef
  • Online French cooking lesson from the comfort of your home

Charcuterie is a big part of French culinary school and the French take their charcuterie so seriously that they have competitions for the best charcutiers to present us their flavorful, eye and palet pleasing work. Good charcuterie can be expensive so how wonderful it will be for you to know how to prepare this at home! Pâtés & terrines are a French bistro favorite and will soon be yours. In this Virtual Cooking Class series, Chef Eric will show you the secrets of making perfect & delicious pâtés and terrines. We are now offering our Pâté & Terrines class as a 1-day lesson via Zoom. You can select which date you would like to participate in or book both. Connect from the comfort of your own home. The class will be recorded so that you may go back and review the lesson at your leisure.  You can attend LIVE or sign up to only receive the recording.
The RECIPES & DATES:

Charcuterie 1 – Pâté en Croûte

In this class, chef Eric will show you how to prepare a deliciously, mouth-watering pâté en croûte from start to finish. You will prepare the dough for your pâté from scratch and prepare your mix of meats which we will also use to make preserved jars of pâté that you can keep for months (if you can wait that long.

We shall also prepare a grilled vegetable terrine that you will have to patiently wait to enjoy the next day. Ah yes, a good pâté and terrine, take time and your patience will be rewarded.

Recipes covered:

  • Pâte en Croûte Coussin
  • Dough for Pâte en Croûte
  • Grilled Vegetable Terrine
  • Jars of Pâté with Dry Fruits . . .

pâté

Saturday, June 19, 4:00 PM CET Paris | 3:00 PM GMT London | 10:00 AM EDT New York | 7:00 AM PDT Los Angeles NEW TIME!
You will need:
Aluminium terrine mold, baking sheet, parchment paper, food processor, mixing bowls, grill pan, saucepan, kitchen tongs, cutting board, paring knife, chef’s knife, vegetable peeler, rolling pin, jar for preserving/canning, spatulas, spoons, ice cubes, Large saucepan for boiling your jars of pâté


Charcuterie 2 – Fish Terrine & Chicken Liver Pâté (Mousse)

In this charcuterie class, we will focus on a very elegant fish terrine. This is a more complex recipe so we have paired it with our chicken liver pâté. Don’t think you are getting less to do by any means. We want to ensure that you will be satisfied with your results so we’ll take the time to do it just right.

Recipes covered:

  • Chicken Liver Pâté
  • Panade (base for the fish terrine)
  • Fish, Asparagus, and Shiitake Mushroom Terrine

pâté

Sunday, June 20, 6:00 PM CET Paris
| 5:00 PM GMT London | 12:00 PM EDT New York | 9:00 AM PDT Los Angeles
Tools Needed: food processor, aluminium terrine, nice jar or ceramic terrine mold to present the liver pâté, saucepan, mixing bowls, frying pan, ice cubes, spatulas, spoons, kitchen tongs, cutting board, paring knife, chef’s knife, vegetable peeler


Be the first to know, sign up for our mailing list, here.

Not sure of the class time in your time zone, try this link.
If you don’t see the time for your area, it means the class is not offered on that date for your time zone.

Have questions?


YOU MAY ALSO LIKE:

View all our classes

Reviews

Ratings

Les Pâtés et Terrines - Online Cooking Classes An online Pâte & Terrine course for charcuterie lovers. Interactive, relaxed, & hands-on cooking with Chef Eric as your guide. You'll learn to prepare a variety of pâtés and terrines from start to finish - Vegetable, Meat, & Fish-based. Person
2 5 2
5 out of 5 stars

5 star 100%
4 star 0%
3 star 0%
2 star 0%
1 star 0%

Reviews

  • Awesome Experience!
    I decided to take one of the Cookn with class online classes mostly to support my sister and brother in
    Read more
    Thank you little bro for taking our class! Glad you enjoyed it. I think Daddy is still waiting for you to share some of what you made. 😉
  • Quite the culinary accomplishment!
    This is not your ordinary cooking class! My husband and I took this class together and it was definitely good
    Read more
    So happy that you and your husband were able to take this class together. A party the next day is not a bad idea at all. We have some ideas for the future classes to also help with that so thank you for having let us test things out with you. Looking forward to seeing you again in class.