Quick Breads – Online Cooking Classes

An Online Bread Baking Class - Learn to make quick French breads

Bring out the homemade bread rolls! We teaching you ONLINE how to make and personalize wonderful French quick bread recipes. In this 1-day online lesson, you’ll prepare 3 different, flavorful French bread recipes that you can later customize to make them your very own. We’ll cover all the steps for great homemade bread making. And the best part, you’ll do it all from your very own kitchen.

 

€45.00

ONLINE Quick French Bread Class taught in English

Class Duration: 3 hours
Price of full 2-day course: 45€/participant*
Number of Participants: 8 maximum

*Number of participants refers to the number of individual connections to our zoom session. You can be multiple people in the same kitchen but we ask that you try not to be more than 2 people as much for your own benefit as for your fellow participants & chef-instructor.

Number Recipes: 3 recipes
Average Food Cost: About 20 euros and assumes that you have some basic ingredients available in your kitchen (Sugar, Flour, Eggs . . .)
Times: This class will be offered as follows:

DATES & TIMES

Sunday, October 11, 2020, 10 AM Paris | 9 AM GMT London | 4 PM UTC+8 Hong Kong | 7 PM UTC+9 Sydney Daylight’s savings time

Saturday, October 17, 2020, 8 PM Paris | 7 PM GMT London | 2 PM EST New York | 11 AM PST Los Angeles

Not sure of the class time in your time zone, try this link.

This class is offered punctually. Click on Book Now to view planned dates

Highlights

  • Instruction in English
  • Shopping list provided with recipes
  • Technical setup instructions provided for you to enjoy your virtual experience
  • Hands-on interactive lesson
  • Link to class video so you can re-watch
  • Small group size (you can be more than one person on one device but we would ask that you try to be no more than 2 as much for your enjoyment as for the other participants).
  • Interactive Zoom sessions & Instructional videos for work alone steps
  • Online baking class – so you cook in the comfort of your own home
  • Learn from an experienced French chef

Learn to make delicious easy dinner rolls to give your homemade bread rolls a French accent. In this virtual bread class, you’ll learn how to prepare make-ahead quick bread that will be a great addition to your lunch or dinner menus. We’ll prepare these bread rolls in a large enough quantity so you can freeze them and bring them out whenever you need them. Get a head start on your dinner parties and holiday meals.

All the techniques of bread making will be covered: autolyze, kneading, shaping, proofing, and baking. We’ll be using fresh and dry yeast in this class. Learn to bake bread in just one day. While we will make three flavors of bread, the options on flavor combinations are endless to best pair your bread with your meal.

This class is offered punctually on specific dates so be sure to check the calendar on our Cook’n With Class Uzès website to see when we’ll be hosting the next class. The class is run at 6 PM Paris time. If you’re not sure of the time in your time zone, click here.

Don’t see a date that works for you? You can send us an email to suggest another date. If we are available we will propose the date and should we have enough participants, we will run the class. You may also wish to gather your friends and family for a private class customized for you. Please note that we need to give participants enough time to prepare with shopping for the class.

A link to the recording of the Zoom session will be provided after the class.

What you’ll be baking:

RECIPES COVERED

  • Walnut and fig rye bread roll
  • Black olive baguettines
  • Pave bourguignon, bacon and red wine

Have a question about our online cooking class?


YOU MAY ALSO LIKE:

View all our classes

Reviews

Ratings

Quick Breads - Online Cooking ClassesAn online quick French bread baking class. Join our chef in preparing easy to make French bread rolls from the comfort of your home kitchen. This is a one day class. Learn bread recipes that you can customize & make your own. Person
(0 Rates)
0 out of 5 stars

5 star 0%
4 star 0%
3 star 0%
2 star 0%
1 star 0%

No reviews to display