French Bistro – Online Cooking Classes

Prepare a French bistro menu for lunch or dinner ONLINE with our chef

A 2-hour French cooking class ONLINE. Join our French chef in preparing your lunch or dinner French bistro menu. Whether you are more entrée/plat or plat/dessert, we have several class menu options to delight your tastebuds and give your palette a round trip ticket to France. We’ll guide you through the steps in preparing dishes you’d typically find on the menus of some of the best French bistros in France. A hands-on cooking experience to enjoy at home.

€35.00

Cooking Classes online taught in English

Class Duration: 2 hours
Price per household: 35€*

Discounted rates are given upon booking your second class. Book your first class and receive the promotional code on your confirmation.

Highlights

  • Online and straight to your kitchen
  • Shopping list provided with recipes
  • Hands-on and interactive
  • Link to class video so you can review the lesson
  • Learn from an experienced French chef in English

*You can be multiple people on the same computer but we ask that as much as possible you try to limit it to two people if you can. This will help the flow of the class for everyone.


Let’s prepare a quick lunch or dinner together in this online cooking class offering up classic French bistro recipes. Will you be Entrée, Plat (Appetizer & Main course), or Plat, Dessert (Main course & Dessert) – we’ll let you decide and be sure to make it delicious. Prepare with your chef a tasty simple menu perfect for a weekday or weeknight meal. In in Cook’n With Class style, we won’t leave out the techniques you can use in all your cooking adventures.

This class is offered punctually on specific dates so be sure to check the calendar on our Cook’n With Class Uzès website to see when we’ll be hosting the next class. Please check the listed time which is in CET (Central European Time). If you’re not sure of the time in your time zone, click here.

Don’t see a date that works for you? You can send us an email to suggest another date. If we are available we will propose the date and should we have enough participants, we will run the class. You may also wish to gather your friends and family for a private class customized for you. Please note that we need to give participants enough time to prepare with shopping for the class.

A link to the recording of the Zoom session will be provided after the class.

What you’ll be cooking:

MENU & DATES

Menu: Plat/Dessert (Main-Course & Dessert) – Steak Tartar, Pomme de Terre Sautée Persillade + Tarte fine aux pommes
Timing: ~2 hours

Thursday, September 24, 2020, 6 PM CET Paris| 5 PM GMT London| 12 PM EST New York | 9 AM PST Los Angeles
Thursday, October 29, 2020, 10 AM CET Paris|
9 AM GMT London| 4 PM UTC+8 Hong Kong| 6 PM  UTC+9 Sydney (please confirm the time in your time zone)
Thursday, October 29, 2020, 6 PM CET Paris|
5 PM GMT London| 1 PM EST New York | 10 AM PST Los Angeles


Menu: Entrée & Plat (Appetizer + Main Course) – Oeuf en Meurette (Poached egg in red wine & smoked bacon sauce served on crouton) + Blanquette de Poisson, Champignon et petits legumes (White, fish stew with mushrooms and mixed vegetables)
Timing: ~2 hours

Tuesday, September 29, 2020, 9 AM CET Paris| 8 AM GMT London| 3 PM UTC+8 Hong Kong| 5 PM  UTC+10 Sydney
Thursday, October 22, 2020, 6 PM CET Paris|
5 PM GMT London| 12 PM EST New York | 9 AM PST Los Angeles


Menu: Plat/Dessert (Main-Course + Dessert) – Cuisse de Poulet chasseur –  chicken leg with chasseur sauce (mushrooms, bacon, & brown sauce), Gratin Dauphinois + Panna Cotta, coulis de fruit rouge
Timing: ~2 hours

Tuesday, October 6, 2020, 6 PM CET Paris| 5 PM GMT London| 12 PM EST New York | 9 AM PST Los Angeles
Wednesday, October 15, 2020, 11 AM CET Paris| 10 AM GMT London| 5 PM UTC+8 Hong Kong| 8 PM  UTC+9 Sydney Daylight’s Savings? Not sure so, please check

Price:  35 euros/participant*
Duration: approximately 2 hours (to prepare your lunch or dinner menu)

*Participant refers to the connected computer or household so you can be multiple people on the same connection.

Have questions?


YOU MAY ALSO LIKE:

View all our classes

Reviews

Ratings

French Bistro - Online Cooking ClassesCome discover our French bistro menus during one of our Online French cooking classes LIVE from France. A 2-hour class where we'll guide you through your lunch or dinner menu with French bistro classics taught by our chefs.Person
(0 Rates)
0 out of 5 stars

5 star 0%
4 star 0%
3 star 0%
2 star 0%
1 star 0%

No reviews to display