A Taste of France – Online Cooking Classes

Join us for lunch or for dinner in this online French cooking class with Chef Eric Fraudeau

A Taste of France is just a Zoom call away. Our chefs share with you 3-4 delectable French recipes to add a bit of pizzaz to your lunch or dinner menu. Not just food, this is a cultural experience where your chef will share tips and tidbits about French culture and its food. An online cooking class CAN be convivial and fun! Join us and find out how.

€45.00


Cooking Classes online taught in English

Class Duration: 2-3 hours (includes a small break)
Price per household: 45€*

Discounted rates are given upon booking your second class. Book your first class and receive the promotional code on your confirmation.

Highlights

  • Online and straight to your kitchen
  • Shopping list provided with recipes
  • Hands-on and interactive
  • Link to class video so you can review the lesson
  • Learn from an experienced French chef in English

*You can be multiple people on the same computer but we ask that as much as possible you try to limit it to two people if you can. This will help the flow of the class for everyone.


Come join chef Eric and prepare your lunch or dinner during one of our interactive cooking classes online and bring the taste of France home.

In this class which we are offering using Zoom, you will have a chance to ask your burning questions about French cooking, interact with the chef to receive timely feedback on your cooking technique. With one of our cooking classes online, you’ll also get to prepare delicious French dishes to enjoy on your own or with family and friends.

We’ll send you the recipe before class to get you set along with a shopping list and a list of basic tools you may need for class. We’ll start the class ensuring that everyone is well connected and ready to start cooking.

This class is offered punctually on specific dates so be sure to check the calendar on our Cook’n With Class Uzès website to see when we’ll be hosting the next class.

Don’t see a date that works for you? You can send us an email to suggest another date. If we are available we will propose the date and should we have enough participants, we will run the class. Please note that we need to give participants enough time to prepare with shopping for the class.

A link to the recording of the Zoom session will be provided after the class.

What you’ll be cooking:

MENU & DATES for our cooking classes online

1) Menu: Appetizer: Mixed Vegetables Baked in Tartlet with Goat Cheese. Main-course: Fish filet, Creamy  Shallot  in Sauvignon Blanc Sauce, Green Arborio Rice with Fresh herbs Dessert: Poached Pear, Chocolate Ganache Roasted Almond
Timing: ~3 hours

Chef Patrick HebertFriday, September 18, 2020, 9 PM CET Paris| 8 PM GMT London| 3 PM EST New York | 12 PM PST Los Angeles
Chef Patrick Hebert Tuesday, October 4, 2020, 9 PM CET Paris| 8 PM GMT London| 3 PM EST New York | 12 PM PST Los Angeles
Chef Patrick Hebert Friday, October 16, 2020, 6 PM CET Paris| 5 PM GMT London| 12 PM EST New York | 9 AM PST Los Angeles

2) Menu: Main-Course: Chicken Breast Stuffed with Mushrooms, Red Wine Poultry Sauce, and Poached Pears, Pomme Anna, Dessert: Chocolate Lava Cake with Avocado & Banana sauce
Timing: ~3 hours

Chef Eric Fraudeau Sunday, September 20th, 2020 6 PM CET Paris | 5 PM GMT London| 12 PM EST New York | 9 AM PST Los Angeles

3) Menu: Appetizer: Normandy Light Salad with Camembert, Walnut, Pear and Mixed Green; Main-course: Chicken Supreme With Smoked Sausage in Calvados Sauce, Fingerling Potatoes; Dessert: Caramelized Apples
Timing: ~3 hours

Chef Patrick Hebert Sunday September 27, 2020, 8 AM CET Paris| 7 AM GMT London| 2 PM UTC+8 Hong Kong| 4 PM  UTC+10 Sydney
Chef Patrick Hebert Tuesday, October 13, 2020, 8 PM CET Paris| 7 PM GMT London| 2 PM EST New York | 11 AM PST Los Angeles
Chef Patrick Hebert Friday, October 23, 2020, 6 PM CET Paris| 5 PM GMT London| 12 PM EST New York | 9 AM PST Los Angeles
Chef Patrick Hebert Tuesday, October 27, 2020, 9 AM CET Paris| 8 AM GMT London| 3 PM UTC+8 Hong Kong| 5 PM  UTC+10 Sydney

4) Menu: Appetizer: Scallops with orange butter sauce & candied fennel, Main-course: Coq au Vin, Dessert: Tarte Tatin
Timing: ~3 hours

Chef Patrick Hebert Saturday, October 10, 2020, 9 PM CET Paris| 8 PM GMT London| 3 PM EST New York | 12 PM PST Los Angeles
Chef Patrick Hebert Thursday, October 15, 2020, 9 AM CET Paris| 8 AM GMT London| 3 PM UTC+8 Hong Kong| 5 PM  UTC+10 Sydney
Chef Patrick Hebert Saturday, October 24, 2020, 9 AM CET Paris| 8 AM GMT London| 3 PM UTC+8 Hong Kong| 5 PM  UTC+10 Sydney

5) Menu: Appetizer: Green Bean Salad Provencal, Main-course: Bouillabaisse (fish soup), Dessert: Crème renversé au caramel
Timing: ~3 hours

Chef Eric Fraudeau  – Friday, October 16, 2020, 9 PM CET Paris| 8 PM GMT London| 3 PM EST New York | 12 PM PST Los Angeles

6) Menu: Galettes Sarasin (Buckwheat Crêpes) & Sweet Crêpes (Menu TBC)
Timing: ~3 hours

Chef Patrick Hebert  – Saturday, October 18, 2020, 8 AM CET Paris| 7 AM GMT London| 2 PM UTC+8 Hong Kong| 4 PM  UTC+10 Sydney
Chef Patrick Hebert
 
Tuesday, October 20, 2020, 6 PM CET Paris| 5 PM GMT London| 12 PM EST New York | 9 AM PST Los Angeles
Chef Patrick Hebert Tuesday, October 30, 2020, 9 PM CET Paris| 8 PM GMT London| 3 PM EST New York | 12 PM PST Los Angeles

7) Menu: Appetizer: French Onion Soup, Main-course: Winter Lamb Stew with root vegetables (Navarin d’Agneau), Dessert: Clafoutis with honey & pears
Timing: ~3 hours

Chef Eric Fraudeau
  – Saturday, October 24, 2020, 6 PM CET Paris| 8 PM GMT London| 3 PM EST New York | 12 PM PST Los Angeles

8) Menu:  Appetizer: Soufflé Fromage (Cheese Soufflé), Main-Course: Pomme Duchesse, & Steak au Poivre
Timing: ~3 hours

Chef Eric Fraudeau  – Sunday, October 25, 2020, 6 PM CET Paris| 8 PM GMT London| 3 PM EST New York | 12 PM PST Los Angeles


The class time is provided in the CET time zone (Paris time). If you’re not sure of the time in your time zone, click here.

Have questions?


YOU MAY ALSO LIKE:

View all our classes

Reviews

Ratings

A Taste of France - Online Cooking ClassesMeet our chefs for lunch or dinner in France in this online cooking class. We're bringing the taste of France to your home kitchen. Prepare a delicious 3-course meal. A great way to connect distant friends, family with France.Person
(7 Rates)
5 out of 5 stars

5 star 100%
4 star 0%
3 star 0%
2 star 0%
1 star 0%

Reviews

  • 04th Sep
    2020
    Fantastic Bouillabaise

    Name/Nom:

    John MAHONY

    Country/Pays:

    USA

    Hi Eric, I wanted to say that we enjoyed attending the Bouillabaise class, but enjoyed eating it even more! It
    Read more
    Hi John, It was a pleasure to see you again as well. What a treat to have someone who already spent a whole week with us wanting to do more. I'm glad that the substitutions did not affect the overall taste. That is what cooking is all about. Will look forward to seeing you again. Till then, au revoir
  • 04th Sep
    2020
    French cooking with friends - Sun 30 Aug’20

    Name/Nom:

    John Houlihan

    Country/Pays:

    Australia

    Thanks to Chef Eric and Yetunde for an enjoyable experience via Zoom from Uzes to Victoria, Australia. It was great to
    Read more
    Thank you, John for your review! It was a pleasure having you join us in class. I'm happy that we have been able to offer you all a way to bridge the distance created by this new world. One day we hope to make it to Australia - hopefully, in the not so distant future.
  • 01st Sep
    2020
    Great class

    Name/Nom:

    Lisa

    Country/Pays:

    Australia

    Dear Eric & Yetunde, thank you for a most enjoyable cooking session on Sunday. It was a great experience to
    Read more
    Hi Lisa, Thank you for joining us all the way from the land down under. 🙃 It was a pleasure to have you an your friends join us for a Taste of France and I'm delighted to hear that you will try the recipes again. Ah yes! Flambé is not for the faint of heart but it makes for quite a show stopper, doesn't it?
  • 10th Aug
    2020
    Bouillabaisse extraordinaire!

    Name/Nom:

    Lori Chisholm

    Country/Pays:

    Canada

    My friend Sandra and I loved our class with Chef Eric and Yetunde. Mille mercis! So much fun and the
    Read more
    Hi Lori (& Sandra), Thank you both for joining us! Don't worry we will have more options for you at times that will work. We have to try to give a little to our friends in Asia & Australia but we will be rotating the menu so stay tuned for more delicious Tastes of France.
  • 10th Aug
    2020
    Great class!

    Name/Nom:

    Laura Crawford

    Country/Pays:

    Canada

    I recently enjoyed an online virtual cooking class in my own kitchen and learned new techniques and made dishes I
    Read more
    Thank you Laura for your review. I'm happy you were able to join us on this online cooking adventure. And thank you for the amazing photos your took. You did a wonderful job!
  • 29th Jul
    2020
    Love the interactive style and limited group size!

    Name/Nom:

    Lizabeth Lacey-Gotz

    Country/Pays:

    United States

    I’ve taken a few cooking classes online and our class with Chef Eric was the best by far! This class
    Read more
    Hi Liz! Thank you for leaving us a review. While we all wait with baited breath for the post COVID world, it is nice to be able to connect virtually with so many food lovers. Thank you for joining us and bringing us into your kitchen. We both look forward to seeing you again in a future class, online or in-person.
  • 27th Jul
    2020
    Fun cooking !

    Name/Nom:

    Brigitte and Steve

    Country/Pays:

    France

    My husband and I joined an online cooking class with chef Eric recently. It was very well organised with
    Read more
    Thank you Brigitte for joining us in our Taste of France: Quiche & Strawberry Tart class. It was a pleasure to share our love of cooking with you. I'm glad you enjoyed the lesson and I hope that this will prompt you to cook more. You and your husband made a great team in the kitchen. A bientôt!